Full Forms » Army Full Forms » What is the full form of NDA?

What is the full form of NDA?

1) NDA: National Defence Academy

NDA full form

The full form of NDA is “National Defence Academy“. The National Defence Academy (NDA) is the joint services academy of the Indian Armed Forces, where cadets of the three services, the Army, the Navy and the Air Force train together before they go on to respective service academies for further pre-commissioning training. The National Defence Academy exam is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). The NDA is located in Khadakwasla, Pune, Maharashtra. The Commandant of the National Defence Academy is the head and overall in-charge of the academy. The Commandant is a Three-star rank officer from the three Services in rotation. It is the first tri-service academy in the world. The National Defence Academy entrance exam is held twice a year, generally in the month of April and September.


Candidates who have Physics, Chemistry and Maths can choose in all three Services – The Airforce, Navy and the Army. If you want to Just apply for Indian army, you just need to be a 12th Class pass in any stream of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University. To get into NDA, A three stage selection Procedure is followed, i.e. Written Exam, Service Selection Board Interview and Finally Medical examination.

2) NDA: National Democratic Alliance

National Democratic Alliance

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is a coalition of political parties in India. It was established in 1998. NDA is an alliance of center-right and right wing political parties in India. It is led by the BJP. The first prime minister of this coalition was Mr. Atal Bihari Vajpayee who also awarded “Bharat Ratna” later. The coalition ruled India from 1998 to 2004. The alliance returned to power in the 2014 General Elections with a combined vote share of 38.5%. Its leader, Shri Narendra Modi, was sworn in as Prime Minister of India on 26 May 2014. In the 2019 General Elections, the Alliance further increased its tally to 353 seats with combined vote share of 45.43%.

Currently (2020), the parties in and supporting the NDA are:

  • Bharatiya Janata Party
  • All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
  • Janata Dal (United)
  • Shiromani Akali Dal
  • Lok Janshakti Party
  • Republican Party of India (A)
  • Asom Gana Parishad
  • Bodoland People’s Front
  • Pattali Makkal Katchi
  • Apna Dal (Sonelal)
  • Rashtriya Loktantrik Party
  • All Jharkhand Students Union
  • Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party
  • National People’s Party
  • Mizo National Front
  • Sikkim Krantikari Morcha
Full FormCategory
Nation Development AgendaDevelopment
National Dance AllianceAlliances
National Dance AssociationPerforming Arts
National Dart AssociationAssociations
National Deaf AcademyAcademic & Science
National Demolition AssociationAssociations
National Dental AssociationDental
National Diabetes AssociationNon-Profit Organizations
National Disability AuthorityGovernmental
National District of AtalRegional
National Drilling AssociationAssociations
Nationally Divided AdministrationMiscellaneous
Nebraska Dental AssociationDental
Nebraska Department of AgricultureFarming & Agriculture
Nevada Dental AssociationDental
New Drug ApplicationPhysiology
Niagara Divers AssociationDiving
No Deal AlternativeLaw & Legal
No Detectable ActivityMilitary
No Dipping AgreementMiscellaneous
Non-Democratic AlliancePolitics
Non-Disclosure AgreementUS Government
Nope, Doesn’t ApplyLaw & Legal
Not Doing AnythingChat
Now Don’t AskTexting
Nuclear Decommissioning AuthorityGovernmental
Nutrition and Dietetic AssociationAssociations

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *